## **NOTICE OF ELECTION**

## **Wiltshire Council**

## **Election of Parish Councillors**

for the Parishes listed below

Parishes	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Atworth	Nine
Bishops Cannings	Eleven
Boyton	Five
Bradford-on-Avon (Bradford-on-Avon North Ward)	Six
Bradford-on-Avon (Bradford-on-Avon South Ward)	Six
Bratton	Nine
Brixton Deverill	One
Bromham	Thirteen
Broughton Gifford	Eleven
Bulkington	Seven
Chapmanslade	Seven
Cheverell Magna	Seven
Chitterne (Chitterne All Saints Ward)	Five
Chitterne (Chitterne St Mary Ward)	Two
Codford	Nine
Corsley	Nine
Coulston	Five
Devizes (Devizes East Ward)	Seven
Devizes (Devizes North Ward)	Six
Devizes (Devizes Roundway Ward)	Two
Devizes (Devizes South Ward)	Six
Dilton Marsh	Thirteen
Easterton	Seven
Edington	Eleven
Erlestoke	Seven
Etchilhampton	Five
Great Hinton	Five
Heytesbury	Ten
Heywood	Seven
Hilperton	Thirteen
Holt	Eleven
Horningsham	Eleven
Keevil	Seven
Kingston Deverill	Four
Knook Parish	One
Limpley Stoke	Nine
Little Cheverell	Five
Longbridge Deverill	Eight
Maiden Bradley with Yarnfield	Seven
Market Lavington	Thirteen
Marston	Five
Melksham (Melksham East Ward)	Four
Melksham (Melksham Forest Ward)	Five
Melksham (Melksham North Ward)	Two
Melksham (Melksham South Ward)	Four
Melksham Without (Melksham Without (Beanacre, Shaw, Whitley &	Four
Blackmore Ward))	1 001
Melksham Without (Melksham Without (Berryfield Ward))	Two
Melksham Without (Melksham Without (Bowerhill Ward))	Seven
memerali transat (memerali transat (bewellin traia))	307011

Dated Tuesday 11 March 2025

Lucy Townsend Returning Officer

Monkton Farleigh	Eight
North Bradley	Eleven
Potterne	Eleven
Poulshot	Seven
Rowde	Eleven
Seend	Eleven
Semington	Nine
South Wraxall	Seven
Southwick	Eleven
Staverton	Nine
Steeple Ashton	Nine
Stert	Six
Stockton	Five
Sutton Veny	Nine
Trowbridge (Trowbridge Adcroft Ward)	Three
Trowbridge (Trowbridge Central Ward)	Three
Trowbridge (Trowbridge Drynham Ward)	Three
Trowbridge (Trowbridge Grove Ward)	Three
Trowbridge (Trowbridge Lambrok Ward)	Three
Trowbridge (Trowbridge Park Ward)	Three
Trowbridge (Trowbridge Paxcroft Ward)	Three
Upton Lovell	Five
Upton Scudamore	Five
Urchfont	Eleven
Warminster (Warminster Broadway Ward)	Four
Warminster (Warminster East Ward)	Four
Warminster (Warminster North Ward)	Two
Warminster (Warminster West Ward)	Four
West Ashton	Seven
West Lavington	Eleven
Westbury (Westbury East Ward)	Five
Westbury (Westbury North Ward)	Five
Westbury (Westbury West Ward)	Five
Westwood	Nine
Wingfield	Six
Winsley	Eleven
Worton	Nine

- 1. An election is to be held for the electoral areas listed above. If any election is contested the poll will take place on **Thursday 1 May 2025.**
- 2. Nomination papers can be downloaded and printed from the <u>Electoral Commission website</u> at www.electoralcommission.org.uk/guidance-candidates-parish-council-elections-england/resources-candidates-parish-council-elections-england
- 3. Alternatively, you can visit one of the 3 main council receptions and they can print the nomination pack for you:
- Main Reception at County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge BA14 8JN
- Main Reception at The Council House, Bourne Hill, Salisbury SP1 3UZ
- Main Reception at Council Offices, Monkton Park, Chippenham SN15 1ER
- 4. Please go to our webpage www.wiltshire.gov.uk/local-elections-candidates and make an appointment to submit your nomination papers using our nomination booking system.
- 5. Nomination papers must be hand delivered to the Returning Officer or her appointed staff at County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14 8JN on any working day after the date of this notice (excluding weekends), between the hours of 10am and 4pm, but no later than 4pm on Wednesday 2 April 2025. On arrival, please report to reception.
- 6. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **12 midnight** on **Friday 11 April 2025**. Applications can be made online: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote

Dated Tuesday 11 March 2025

Lucy Townsend Returning Officer

- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration
   Officer by 5pm on Monday 14 April 2025. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/apply postal-vote
- 8. Amendments, cancellations of existing proxy votes or to replace an existing postal vote with a proxy vote application must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Monday 14 April 2025.**
- 9. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025.** Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/apply-proxy-vote
- 10. Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025**. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/apply-for-photo-id-voter-authority-certificate
- 11. Applications for an Anonymous Elector Document valid for this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Wednesday 23 April 2025.** Please contact the Electoral Registration Officer for an application form.
- 12. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by **5pm on Thursday 1 May 2025.** Please contact the Electoral Registration Officer for an application form.

Electoral Registration Officer contact details			
Voting Area	Address	Contact Details	
Wiltshire Council	Electoral Registration Officer Electoral Services County Hall Bythesea Road Trowbridge Wiltshire BA14 8JN	0300 456 0112 elections@wiltshire.gov.uk	